ICC WTC Final 2021 – India Vs New Zealand Match Date, Squad, Venue, This article contains information on the ICC WTC Final 2021 between India and New Zealand, including the match date, squad, and venue. Details on the ICC WTC Final may be found here. On August 1, 2019, the ICC World Test Championship event began. We’ve come a long way, and two teams have advanced to the championship round. The match between India vs New Zealand WTC Final will take place in June 2021. Both teams have chosen their starting lineups, and the first-ever ICC World Twenty20 final will take place in 2021.


ICC WTC Final 2021

The final match of the World Tennis Championships will be played between India and New Zealand. Both teams performed admirably and earned the most points in the points table. India In this event, I played six test series and won five of them. New Zealand, on the other hand, has played five test series and won three of them. As a result, India and New Zealand were ranked first and second on the rankings, with 520 and 420 points, respectively. The ICC WTC match between India and New Zealand has been a long time coming, as it was previously postponed owing to the Coronavirus epidemic. Now that the sides have been assembled, the International Cricket Council (ICC) is planning to hold the tournament in June 2021. The game will take place on a neutral field.

ICC WTC Final 2021

ICC WTC India vs New Zealand Match Date & Venue

This will be the first time in Indian cricket history that a test match will be played in a neutral site. India and Bangladesh are the only two countries yet to play in a neutral site. The ICC has set the date and location for India’s World Cup match against New Zealand. From the 18th to the 22nd of June 2021, the ICC WTC Final 2021 will be held in Southampton, England. The teams are prepared, and cricket fans will be treated to the first-ever ICC World Tour Final.

  • Venue: Southampton, England
  • Date: 18 – 22 June 2011

Star Sports Tweeted about the final dates:

ICC WTC India Squad

The Indian WTC team for the forthcoming final match has already been chosen. The Indian team for the ICC WTC is listed below.

Rohit Sharma Shubman Gill
Mayank Agarwal Cheteshwar Pujara
Virat Kohli (Captain) Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain)
Hanuma Vihari Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper)
R. Ashwin Ravindra Jadeja
Axar Patel Washington Sundar
Jasprit Bumrah Ishant Sharma
Mohd. Shami Md. Siraj
Shardul Thakur Umesh Yadav
KL Rahul (subject to fitness clearance) Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; subject to fitness clearance)

Standby players: Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Arzan Nagwaswalla

ICC WTC New Zealand Squad

Kane Williamson (c) Tom Blundell
Trent Boult Tim Southee
Doug Bracewell Devon Conway
Colin de Grandhomme Jacob Duffy
Matt Henry Kyle Jamieson
Tom Latham Daryll Mitchell
Henry Nicholls Ajaz Patel
Rachin Ravindra Mitchell Santner
Ross Taylor Neil Wagner
BJ Watling Will Young

Where to watch India Vs New Zealand live ?

Start Sports used to have the right to broadcast the ICC World Test Championship live, but for various reasons, it will no longer do so. Following a tender, the ICC has picked Sky Sports to broadcast the final match. Ian Smith, Mike Hesson, and Laura McGoldrick will form the Sky Sports commentary crew for the ICC WTC final 2021.

About the author

BlogVoter Admin

Leave a Comment